Key to Choosing the Perfect Diamond for your loved One

Although diamonds are a classic representation of luxury and love, not all diamonds are made equal.

The 5 C’s of Diamonds

The 5 C’s of Diamonds are a standard way for determining a diamond’s worth and quality

First C: Cut of a Diamond

The proportions, symmetry, and polish of a diamond are all part of its cut. A diamond that is cut well will reflect more light and sparkle.

Larger diamonds are more expensive since each additional carat increases the diamond’s price.

Third C: Colour of a Diamond

diamonds are graded from D (totally colorless) to Z (yellowish brown), with D being the absolute top grade.

Diamonds are considered rarer and more precious when they have a higher clarity grade.A diamond’s clarity can be improved by removing these flaws.

Fifth C: Certification of a Diamond

The independent assessment of a diamond’s quality and authenticity by a renowned gemological laboratory (GIA or AGS) is known as certification of a diamond.

What Do Diamond Color Grades Mean?

One of the most crucial factors in determining a diamond’s worth is its color grade.

A diamond weighing one carat is about the size of a little pea. Yet, a diamond’s carat weight is not equivalent to its diameter.